Romelo wants to come to school. He will greet you now, look at you eye-to-eye and try to engage. Without places like St. Joseph’s Villa, I think a lot of us parents would be lost. They not only help your child, they help you.

— Paula Knight, parent


We thank our campaign donors for rising up for the Villa

Mr. and Mrs. E. Claiborne Robins, Jr.

The Cabell Foundation
The Mary Morton Parsons Foundation
The Virginia Sargeant Reynolds and Richard S. Reynolds Foundations


Mr. and Mrs. John B. Catlett, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. David E. Cottrell
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation
Ms. Kathleen C. Duke
The Good Shepherd Fund
The Harrison Foundation
The Robert L. Hintz Family
Mrs. Rebecca L. McCann
Nunnally Charitable Lead Unitrust B
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence J. Page
R.E.B. Foundation
Bob & Anna Lou Schaberg Fund at VNHC
Shelton H. Short, Jr. Trust
Ms. Joan Shepherd and Ms. Nancy Schwartz
SunTrust Foundation
The Titmus Foundation
The West Charitable Lead Annuity Trust
Mrs. Karen M. L. Whelan


Ms. Kathleen Burke Barrett
Mr. and Mrs. Brantley D. Hathaway
Mr. and Mrs. Gaylon Layfield
The Lipman Foundation
The Mary Temple Murrill Trust
Mr. and Mrs. David D. Redmond
The William H., John G., and Emma Scott Foundation
The Virginia H. Spratley Charitable Fund II
Mr. Kenneth J. Timmons, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Francois Trahan


Ms. Mary Adams Bacon
Altria Companies Employee Community Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Anthony J. Bell, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. Bernard
Mr. and Mrs. Byron Berry
Mr. and Mrs. James Gilliam Conrad, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Brian J. Corcoran
Mr. and Mrs. James M. Fitzgerald
Jane and Arthur Flippo Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Gentry
Mr. and Mrs. Britton L. Glisson
Cecil R. and Edna S. Hopkins Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Gerald Keightley, II
Markel Corporation
Mr. Darren J. Nolt
Mr. and Mrs. P. Bradley Nott, Jr.
South State Bank
Mr. and Mrs. Wallace Stettinius
Mr. and Mrs. Richard J. Tarrant, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Fred T. Tattersall
Mr. Edward Villanueva
Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Watts, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Karl W. Werwath


Allianz Partners
Atlantic Union Bank
Ms. Cynthia P. Balderson
Dr. and Mrs. Richard L. Bennett, Jr.
Mrs. Virginia M. Board
Mr. and Mrs. Eugene G. Bowles, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Peter H. Bowles
Mr. and Mrs. Edward J. Burke, III
Ms. Mary J. Caliandro
Mike and Peggy Crowley
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Davis, Jr.
First Community Bank
Mr. Robert A. Gary, IV
Mr. and Mrs. Jim A. Hacker
Mrs. Suzanne Hinton
Mr. and Mrs. S. Caribou Honig
Mr. and Mrs. David M. Huffine
Mr. Robert E. Leitch, Jr.
Loveland Distributing Company
Mr. Alan Kirshner and Ms. Deborah Mihaloff
Ms. JeanMarie McGowan
Mr. Anthony F. Markel
Mr. and Mrs. David D. Plageman
The Plageman Family Foundation
The Anne Carter and Walter R.
Robins, Jr. Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. J. Sargeant Reynolds, Jr.
Mr. Robert B. Rice
Richmond Corrugated, Inc.
Dick and Susan Smith
Ms. Ellen Spong
Mr. and Mrs. Neil S. Talegaonkar
Union Bank & Trust
Mr. and Mrs. Greg Williams

Up to $9,999

Mr. and Mrs. John P. Ackerly, IV
Ms. Shawnandrea Adams
The Aghdami Family Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Donald Alexander
Ms. Kelly Amato
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Anderson
Ms. Trudy Arias
Mr. Paul K. Baker
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Bain
Ms. Bridget M. Baldwin
Bank of America
Ms. Michele Banks
Mr. Benjamin Gibson Barbour
Ms. Kristi Barsby
Mr. Steve B. Beasley
Mr. John Bellows
Mr. James F. Bennett
Dr. Lillie Robinson Bennett
Blake & Bane, Inc.
Ms. Barbara Bland
Ms. Tanya Bloomfield Davis
Mrs. Connie A. Borman
Ms. Bridget Boswell
Mrs. Marjorie M. Bridges
Mr. Austin Brockenbrough, III
Brown Investment Properties, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Burke
Mr. Brian M. Cann
Mr. John T. Cannington
Ms. Elizabeth Capers
Dr. Irene H. Carney
Mr. and Mrs. James P. Carreras, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James Scott Carreras
Mr. Jeffrey R. Carretto
Ms. Rhonda T. Carter
Ms. Dorothy L. Cartwright
Mr. Frank Chan
Ms. Joanna Chocklett
Christian & Barton, L.L.P.
Ms. Martha W. Churn
Ms. Barbara Cipriano
Ms. Frances Coleman
Mr. and Mrs. James P. Coleman
Mr. Craig Coles
Mr. and Mrs. T. Patrick Collins
Ms. Mary J. Cooper
Ms. Barbara P. Crawford
Ms. Tiffany Crutchfield
Mr. Earl Daniel
Mr. Jennings D. Dawson, III
Mr. John W. Dawson
Ms. Suzan Denby
Dennis Foundation
Ms. Kristin Dibler
Ms. Lori Dillehunt
Mr. Charles Edward Dockery
Ms. Tanya Parker Dolphin
Mr. Adam Dreyfus
Mr. and Mrs. Ellis M. Dunkum
Ms. Diamond Dunston
Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth A. Ellenbogen
Ms. Courtney Elliott
Ms. Kirsten Ellis
Ms. Patricia C. Epps
Essex Bank
Ms. Cynthia Faison
Mr. George E. Fisher
Ms. Jennifer E. Friar
Ms. Marlo Gibson
Mrs. Frances M. Gilday
Ms. Dana J. Goldenson
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence L. Gray
Ms. Kelly E. Green-Bloomfield
Ms. Terry Guthrie
Ms. Brandy Hall
Ms. Stephanie Hall
Mr. and Mrs. Jay H. Hammack
Mr. Steve Hardy
Ms. Brandi L. Harold
Mrs. Beth Harper
Mr. and Mrs. Alan O. Harrell
Mr. and Mrs. Elliott M. Harrigan
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Harrold
Ms. Lori Haydu
Mr. Vernard Hazzard
Mr. Craig H. Hedley
Ms. Elisha Heise
Mr. Robert J. Himmel
Ms. Jessica Hofmeyer
Ms. Sepopo Howard
Ms. Michelle R. Hughey
Ms. Aubriesha Hutson
Mr. and Mrs. W. Brand Inlow
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen A. Isaacs
Mr. and Mrs. Barry S. Isenberg
Ms. Allyson Jacobi
The Kemper Family Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Kennedy
Mr. Jamie R. Knight
Mr. Matthew T. Kreydatus
Ms. Georgeanne Kwasniewski
Mr. Jamie Lahy
Mr. and Mrs. Edward E. Lane, Jr.
Ms. Amy E. Lang
Ms. Anna B. Lange
Ms. Deshara R. Lee
Ms. Sandra E. Lee
Dr. and Mrs. James Lehnerd
Ms. Jennifer Leon
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Ligon
Ms. Kimberly A. Loehr
Loehr Lightning Protection Co.
Ms. Suzanne F. Loehr
Lowe Brockenbrough and Co., Inc.
McDonald’s – Ms. Sue M. Durlak
Ms. Amanda T. Macaulay
Mr. Tom MacIntyre
Ms. Teresa Lynn Major
Ms. Kawanda Manning
Ms. Tina Marler
Mr. Kyle Marot
Ms. Claiborne Scott Mason
Ms. Elizabeth C. Mason
Dr. James D. Mason, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Matthews
Mr. Christopher C. May
Ms. Quadon McCullough
Ms. Ann H. McMillan
Ms. Cathy Medina
Mr. Israel Melendez
Mr. Drew Melson
Mr. Andrew C. Melton
Mr. William M. Meredith
Ms. Kathy King Midgette
Ms. Patrice J. Miles
Mr. and Mrs. William H. Millsaps, Jr.
Mrs. Diana Morris
Ms. Melissa Neal
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Nichols
Mr. Patrick Ogden
Mr. Kasey O’Neill
Ms. Tomeka Owens
Ms. Gina M. Padrone
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Pekar
Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan S. Perel
Mrs. Mary Bryan Perkins
Mr. Alfred Phillips, Jr.
Mr. Blaise C. Plageman
PM Building Maintenance Corp.
Mr. Rodney M. Poole
Mr. Robert E. Porter
Mr. Norwood Powell, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas C. Powers
Ms. Roxanne Priest
Ms. Brittany Putnam
Mr. Jerry Richards
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Rigsby
Ms. Clorie Roberts
Ms. Camicha Robertson
Ms. Dietra Robinson
Ms. Cherie D. Rochelle
Mrs. Linda D. Saltonstall
Mrs. Brenda T. Savage
Mr. and Mrs. Jacob Savage, III
Ms. Tiffany Scott
Mrs. Carolyn P. Seay
Mr. and Mrs. Donald Seitz
Ms. Sunshine Selby
Mr. and Mrs. P.J. Shaver
Mrs. Deborah Hicks Sheerin
Mr. Landon Sheriff
Ms. Laura Sheriff
Mr. and Mrs. Bob Sherman
Mr. and Mrs. Frank Smith
Snead Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Ernest H. Stephenson, Jr.
Mr. Justin Stevenson
Ms. Petra Stockhaus
Ms. Gracie Stout
Mr. Stanley Stutz
Ms. Arlene Susling
Ms. Ellen Reid Thurman
Mrs. Kimberly P. Tucker
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Ukrop
Mr. and Mrs. Paul P. Vames
Mrs. Lynne S. Vest
Ms. Leticia Walker
Mr. James B. Walters
Ms. Marilyn O. Walton
Mr. and Mrs. Arlyn Webber
Mr. Brandon Webster
Ms. Jackie Wells
Ms. Heidi West
Ms. Marilyn H. West
Ms. Adrienne P. Whitaker
Mrs. Gloria Dailey Wiggins
Ms. Nakeisha Wilson
Mrs. Rita D. Wingfield
Mr. and Mrs. Richard P. Wintsch
Ms. Sara Wood
Ms. Leslie Woodside
Ms. Keona D. Wootton
Mr. Nathaniel Wootton
Mr. and Mrs. Coleman Wortham, III
Mr. Chris Yaros
Mr. Joshua N. Young
Mr. Michael N. Youngblood
Ms. Sarah Yucha
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas S. Zachry

Last updated May 11, 2020

See our 2019 Campaign Investor Report here.